添加剂

无涂料铸件

在冷芯盒生产领域,无涂料铸造使人们有机会在提高生产率的同时确保铸件的高质量。无涂层铸造特指使用某种体系来改善铸件表面,该体系包括添加剂和相应的粘合剂,使用该体系可成功舍弃涂层工艺。
对铸造商来说,无涂层铸造开创了节省炉料和外部设备(熔炉烘干系统、涂料盘等)成本的可能性。无涂层铸造最重要的优势是可以省略一个、甚至两个工作步骤。因为涂装过程和后续的干燥会花费一定的时间且需要人员参与,所以省略这些工作步骤将大大提高生产率。舍弃涂层工艺也降低了能源成本,因为舍弃涂层工艺的同时也省略了高成本的涂层砂芯烘干过程。此外,从职业安全规章来看,醇基涂料在铸造厂内也是潜在的危险,因而,不再使用这些材料也就意味着同时提高了安全性。
虽然涂料能在相当大的程度上提升铸件质量,但它同时也是加工链中可能的误差来源,因此,为防止出现问题,必须在生产和解决方案中加以考虑。改用无涂层铸造后即可消除这一误差源。同样,由于涂料而产生的某些铸造缺陷,如夹渣和夹杂物也将得以避免。

使用添加剂的优点

  • 不需要昂贵的特殊型砂,如铬矿砂、瑞典产的型砂、锆英砂或宝珠砂;在某些情况下,这些砂可被其他产品代替
  • 廉价的助剂可消除脉纹,其效果已经多次验证
  • 相对低的添加量
  • 无涂层铸件在某些条件下是可行的

我们的产品解决方案

Additives

Uncoated castings

In the area of cold box production, uncoated casting provides an opportunity both to increase productivity and to ensure high-quality casting. Uncoated casting refers in particular to the use of a system for improving the casting surface which consists of additives and the appropriate binders and makes it possible to forego the coating process.
For the caster, uncoated casting opens up the possibility of saving material costs both for charge materials and for the peripheral equipment (furnace drying systems, coating pans, etc.). The most important point in favor of uncoated casting is arguably the fact that one or even two work steps can be saved. Both the coating process itself and the following drying take up time and involve personnel. For this reason, it can be expected that the omission of these work steps will yield an increase in productivity. Foregoing the coating process is also accompanied by a reduction of energy costs since the cost-intensive furnace drying of coated cores is omitted. In addition, alcohol-based coatings represent a particular potential danger in foundries from the point of view of occupational safety laws. Not using these materials means increasing safety at the same time.
Although coatings make a considerable contribution to good casting quality, they also constitute a possible source of error in the process chain, which must be factored in in the case of problems in production and their solutions. This source of error can be eliminated by switching to uncoated casting. Coating-specific casting defects, such as scabbing or inclusions, could be prevented this way.

Advantages from the use of additives

  • No need for expensive special sands, such as chrome ore sand, sand of Swedish provenience, zirconium sand or chamotte sand; in some cases, these sands can be substituted
  • Inexpensive auxiliary material that counteracts veining and has proven itself again and again
  • Relatively low added amounts
  • Uncoated casting is also possible under certain conditions