配方

无纤维配方:EXACTCAST

IN系列:IN系列是保温配方,适用于所有金属,包括厚达4英寸/约10cm的钢。

STL系列:STL系列是高级保温配方,用于大型铸钢件,3.5英寸/约9cm及以上厚度。

EX系列:EX系列是标准发热配方,用于所有含铁金属。

EXF系列:EXF系列是高性能、快速点火、无氟的发热配方,可用于消除由传统含氟发热冒口套引起的潮模砂污染相关的表面缺陷(如鱼眼缺陷)。该冒口点火所需能量低,在冷冒口中应用十分高效。也可用于需要快速点火的铸钢应用。


基于纤维的配方:STA-HOT

IN系列:IN系列利用保温配方,可用于所有金属,包括含铁金属和非铁金属。STA-HOT保温冒口套包括两种不同的保温配方。直径小于8”的小型STA-HOT保温冒口套由下表所示的低密度纤维配方制成。直径为8”及以上的STA-HOT冒口由密度稍高的保温配方制成,用于为更大直径的冒口应用提供更大的膨胀阻力和韧性。

EX系列:EX系列发热冒口套由两种等级的发热材料配制。直径小于10”的套筒具有高发热性,点火快,燃烧快。较小的冒口凝固时间更短,因而快速点火和更高的供热对其效果更佳明显。直径10”及以上的较大冒口,发热材料含量略低,更加保温,因此可通过这些较大冒口较长的凝固时间来平衡保温性能。

Formulations

Fiber-Free Formulations: EXACTCAST

IN Series: The IN Series is an insulating formula designed for use with all metals including steel up to a 4 inch / approx. 10 cm thickness.

STL Series: The STL series is a high grade insulating formula designed for use with heavier sectioned steel castings, 3.5 inches / approx. 9 cm thick and higher.

EX Series: The EX series is a standard grade exothermic formulation designed for use with all ferrous metals.

EXF Series: The EXF series is a high performance, fast igniting, fluorine free, exothermic formulation which was developed to eliminate surface defects e.g. fish-eye defects associated with the green sand contamination by traditional fluoride containing exothermic riser sleeves. The low energy required to ignite these sleeves makes them very effective in cold riser applications. They can also be used in steel applications where a fast ignition is required.


Fiber Based Formulations: STA-HOT

IN Series: The “IN” series utilizes insulating formulas designed for use with all metals both ferrous and non-ferrous. STA-HOT insulating riser sleeves incorporate one of two distinct insulating formulations. Smaller STA-HOT insulating riser sleeves, below 8” in diameter, are made using a low density fiber formulation as noted in the table below. STA-HOT sleeves sized 8” in diameter and larger are produced from a slightly higher density insulating formulation designed to provide more dilation resistance and toughness for the larger diameter sleeved riser applications.

EX Series: The EX series exothermic riser sleeves are formulated with two levels of exothermic materials. Sleeve sizes below 10” in diameter are highly exothermic with a fast ignition time and fast rate of burn. Smaller risers, because of their faster solidification time, benefit from this faster ignition and higher heat supply. Larger sleeves, 10” diameter and higher, have a slightly lower amount of exothermic material and are more insulating so the insulating properties of the sleeve can be balanced with the long solidification time of these larger risers.

Fluorine-free EXACTCAST risers for a clean environment and better casting

The fluorine-free risers from ASK Chemicals offer you crucial quality advantages and can eliminate fluorine contamination of the sand. This benefits both the environment and the foundry by reducing the quantity and disposal costs of the used sand.

Elimination of surface defects: The patented, fluorine-free risers from ASK Chemicals enhance productivity by eliminating surface defects caused by fluorine reactions.

Reduction of graphite degradation: The patented, fluorine-free recipe helps minimize graphite degradation in ductile iron that is usually encountered in the feeder’s zone of action.