Составы

Не содержащие волокон составы: ЕХACТCASТ

Серия IN: Серия IN – это изолирующий состав, разработанный для применения со всеми металлами, включая сталь, толщиной до 4 дюймов (приблизительно 10 см).

Серия STL: Серия SТL – это высококачественный изолирующий состав, разработанный для толстостенных стальных отливок толщиной 3,5 дюймов (приблизительно 9 см) и более.

Серия EX: Серия ЕХ – это экзотермический состав обычного качества, разработанный для применения со всеми черными металлами.

Серия EXF: Серия ЕХF – это высокоэффективный, быстровоспламеняющийся, не содержащий фтора экзотермический состав, разработанный для устранения дефектов поверхности, например, таких дефектов, как «рыбий глаз», связанные с загрязнением оборотной смеси при использовании традиционных экзотермических оболочек прибыли, которые содержат фтор. Небольшое количество энергии, необходимое для воспламенения данных вставок, обуславливает высокую эффективность их применения с холодными прибылями. Кроме того, данные составы можно применять для стали – там, где необходимо обеспечить быстрое воспламенение.


Составы на основе волокон: SТA-HОТ

Серия IN: Серия IN – это изолирующий состав, разработанный для применения как с черными, так и с цветными металлами. Изолирующие оболочки прибыли SТA-HОТ изготавливаются на основе одного из двух составов. Оболочки прибыли SТA-HОТ меньшего размера (до 8 дюймов/20 сантиметров в диаметре) изготовлены с использованием волокнистого состава низкой плотности (см. Таблицу ниже). Оболочки прибыли SТA-HОТ диаметром от 8 дюймов (20 сантиметров) и более, изготовлены из изолирующего состава несколько большей плотности, что повышает сопротивление расширению и прочность при использовании прибылей большего диаметра.

Серия EX: Экзотермические оболочки прибыли серии ЕХ изготовлены из двух слоев экзотермических материалов. Вставки диаметром менее 10 дюймов (25 сантиметров) являются высокоэкзотермическими, характеризуются быстрым воспламенением и высокой скоростью горения. Прибыли меньшего диаметра затвердевают быстрее, поэтому оболочки обеспечивают более быстрое воспламенение и теплоподвода. Оболочки  большего диаметра (от 10 дюймов/25 сантиметров и более) содержат несколько меньшее количество экзотермического материала и имеют более выраженные изолирующие свойства. Это позволяет сбалансировать изолирующие свойства оболочек и длительное затвердевание прибылей большего диаметра.

Formulations

Fiber-Free Formulations: EXACTCAST

IN Series: The IN Series is an insulating formula designed for use with all metals including steel up to a 4 inch / approx. 10 cm thickness.

STL Series: The STL series is a high grade insulating formula designed for use with heavier sectioned steel castings, 3.5 inches / approx. 9 cm thick and higher.

EX Series: The EX series is a standard grade exothermic formulation designed for use with all ferrous metals.

EXF Series: The EXF series is a high performance, fast igniting, fluorine free, exothermic formulation which was developed to eliminate surface defects e.g. fish-eye defects associated with the green sand contamination by traditional fluoride containing exothermic riser sleeves. The low energy required to ignite these sleeves makes them very effective in cold riser applications. They can also be used in steel applications where a fast ignition is required.


Fiber Based Formulations: STA-HOT

IN Series: The “IN” series utilizes insulating formulas designed for use with all metals both ferrous and non-ferrous. STA-HOT insulating riser sleeves incorporate one of two distinct insulating formulations. Smaller STA-HOT insulating riser sleeves, below 8” in diameter, are made using a low density fiber formulation as noted in the table below. STA-HOT sleeves sized 8” in diameter and larger are produced from a slightly higher density insulating formulation designed to provide more dilation resistance and toughness for the larger diameter sleeved riser applications.

EX Series: The EX series exothermic riser sleeves are formulated with two levels of exothermic materials. Sleeve sizes below 10” in diameter are highly exothermic with a fast ignition time and fast rate of burn. Smaller risers, because of their faster solidification time, benefit from this faster ignition and higher heat supply. Larger sleeves, 10” diameter and higher, have a slightly lower amount of exothermic material and are more insulating so the insulating properties of the sleeve can be balanced with the long solidification time of these larger risers.

Fluorine-free EXACTCAST risers for a clean environment and better casting

The fluorine-free risers from ASK Chemicals offer you crucial quality advantages and can eliminate fluorine contamination of the sand. This benefits both the environment and the foundry by reducing the quantity and disposal costs of the used sand.

Elimination of surface defects: The patented, fluorine-free risers from ASK Chemicals enhance productivity by eliminating surface defects caused by fluorine reactions.

Reduction of graphite degradation: The patented, fluorine-free recipe helps minimize graphite degradation in ductile iron that is usually encountered in the feeder’s zone of action.