Kerne und Formen digital optimieren - mit erstklassiger Kernherstellungssimulation Arena-flow®

Arena-flow® ist eine Simulationssoftware für die Kern- und Formenherstellung. Die Software behandelt  Partikel (Sand/Zusatzstoffe) als Feststoffe und Luft als zusätzliches Medium, im Gegensatz zu fluidbasierter Software. Abgesehen von diesem Unterschied benötigt Arena-flow® die Partikelgröße und die Materialdichte als Eingabe für die Simulation. Dies ist wichtig für die genaue Vorhersage der Kernsandverdichtung. Weiter könne Partikel-Wand-Kollisionen sowie die Partikelbelastung vorhergesagt werden. Das ists bei der Vorhersage von Füllmustern, Werkzeugverschleiß und potenzieller Harzabwaschung nützlich.  

Die neueste Version von Arena-Flow® Ver. 9.1. enthält Funktionen wie Dehydrierung, Aushärtung für anorganische Kerne und modernste Nachbearbeitung mit Tecplot®.   

Darüber hinaus bietet die Software nun die Möglichkeit der Cloud-Lizenzierung mit Lösungen für On-Premise- und Cloud-Computing-Ressourcen. So ist die Software an jedem Arbeitsplatz plattformübergreifend einsetzbar.    

Nehmen Sie an unserem Webinar über die Arena-Flow® Simulationssoftware mit unserem Experten Thomas Brandt, Project Manager Design Services, teil. Erfahren Sie alles über die einzigartigen Fähigkeiten von Arena-Flow® und die Neuerungen in der aktuellen Version. 

Referent

Thomas Brandt, Design Services Expert

Jetzt ansehen

Arena Flow

Optimize cores and molds digitally - with best-in-class core making simulation Arena-flow®

Arena-flow® is simulation software designed for core and mold production. Arena-flow® treats particles (sand / additives) as discrete solids and air as a continues media, contrary to fluid-based software’s. Beyond this difference, Arena-flow® requires particle size and material density as input for simulation. This is important for accurately predicting core sand compaction. It also predicts particle-wall collisions, as well as particle loading, which is useful when predicting fill patterns, tool wear and potential resin wipe off. 

The latest release of Arena-Flow® Ver. 9.1.  includes features such as dehydration, curing for inorganic cores, and state-of-the-art post processing with a license of  Tecplot® included with Arena-Flow®.  

Further, it now includes cloud licensing capabilities with on-premise and cloud computing resources solutions. Thus, the software can be used at any workstation across platforms.   

Join our webinar about Arena-Flow® Core Making Simulation Software Updates with our expert Thomas Brandt, Project Manager Design Services. Learn all about the unique capabilities of Arena-Flow®, and what's new in the latest release. 

Who should attend the webinar?

  • Traditional Manufacturing / Industrial Sectors
  • Foundry Engineers / Production / Operations
  • Industrial Supply Chain Managers
  • Industrial Demand Planning Managers
  • Operational Backbone Executives
  • Digital Executives
  • Industry 4.0 Operational Managers

Please register here: 

Speaker

Thomas Brandt, Design Services Expert